Happy hour or any hour…

I am not at dinner this evening at The Purple Pig, but a picture similar to the one below was sent my way. I can’t mask my jealousy because I had random frozen food from my freezer this evening… So, I figured I would just have to write about it. This is the best execution of bone marrow in the city.

Purple Pig, loved by the bib gourmand folks, is one of my favorites. They’ve got none other than the ‘pig platter’ (delicious meat arranged on a wooden pig plate) as well as varied cheeses and small plates. However, without fail, I have the bone marrow every visit. Just a nice sprinkling of salt and it’s perfect (and I love that the salt is in a little container for each visitor to apply to their taste’s delight). It’s truly a melt in your mouth experience that even a bone marrow newbie will enjoy!

Copyright Diary of a Reformed Food Wimp, 2014.

20140121-215157.jpg

Leave a Reply

