And I Made Breakfast!

So, this is not really unusual, but I have to say that I was pretty impressed with myself considering I was really down to the bare minimum in terms of food…

Having not ventured to the grocery store in the midst of Chiberia, I was down to a few eggs, some english muffins nearing stale-ness, frozen sausage and luckily a few pieces of sliced cheese.

After a mangled attempt at a mayo/siracha sauce (really gross, don’t try it…I actually think it somehow curdled. Don’t ask…), I elected to make it simple.

So, here’s my photo and I’m proud! A sunny side up egg (which I learned a new trick for – crack the egg in a frying pan with some butter, cover with foil
for 3 min or so and voila! Perfect egg!) cheddar and some sausage (hidden)…. Yum!

See, I can cook…breakfast at least…

Copyright Diary of a Reformed Food Wimp, 2014.

20140210-134417.jpg

Leave a Reply

